Washington Lawmakers pass slow driving law.

Monday June 26th, Legislators in Washington passed a law making it illegal, to drive slower than the posted speed limit on two lane highways. Lawmakers say they hope to keep traffic flowing, particularly during rush hour. Fines for Driving to Slow are to be $178.00 5-15 mph under the limit, and $462.00 for 16 mph, or more under the posted speed limit. 16 mph or more will also include a Wreckless driving citation. This new law is set to go into affect August 1st. Where allowed slower drivers may still use the shoulder, however must return to the posted limit at the end of the shoulder driving zones.